Categorized | Europe, News

Belgium: Eight Teams to Fight for First Division Title in 2015

Belgium: Eight Teams to Fight for First Division Title in 2015

The Belgian Baseball and Softball Federation announced the teams that will compete in the Belgian First Division for the 2015 season. Joining the defending champion Borgerhout Squirrels will be seven other teams.

Joining the First Division this year will be the LLN Phoenix and the Gent Knights. Dropping down a level will be the Merchtem Cats.

Belgian First Division Teams for 2015:
Borgerhout Squirrels
Brasschaat Braves
K. Deurne Spartans
Gent Knights
K. Mortsel Stars
Royal Greys
LLN Phoenix
Namur Angels

About Eric Bynum
Eric Bynum is Managing Editor here at BaseballdeWorld. He spent three years as an ESL teacher in South Korea, and is now working on his master's degree in history with a focus on baseball and WWII. He has played and/or written about baseball for the past 30 years and is an avid Atlanta Braves fan.

Be Sociable, Share!

    Related News

    Leave a Reply



    Check Out Our Etsy Shop

    The Best Baseball Sim Game on the Market

    OOTP18_Logo_220x220Buy OOTP Baseball 18 PC & Mac

    Have a Baseball Story?

    Whether its a press release, tips, information, or just a good story, feel free to Contact Us with any story baseball related.


    Who will win the 2017 World Baseball Classic?

    • Puerto Rico (31%, 27 Votes)
    • Dominican Republic (13%, 11 Votes)
    • USA (13%, 11 Votes)
    • Mexico (11%, 10 Votes)
    • Other (8%, 7 Votes)
    • Cuba (8%, 7 Votes)
    • Venezuela (6%, 5 Votes)
    • Netherlands (5%, 4 Votes)
    • Japan (5%, 4 Votes)
    • Chinese Taipei (1%, 1 Votes)
    • South Korea (1%, 1 Votes)
    • Canada (0%, 0 Votes)

    Total Voters: 88

    Loading ... Loading ...