Categorized | Asia, News

Taiwan: Sinon Bulls are No More; New Team Named EDA Rhinos

Taiwan: Sinon Bulls are No More; New Team Named EDA Rhinos

The Sinon Bulls of the Chinese Professional Baseball League (CPBL) are no more.

Last month the E-United Group purchased the franchise from the Sinon Corporation for NT$130 million. The new club called EDA Rhinos (pronounced ‘ee-da’) will head south to the port city of Kaohsiung. The Bulls were located in Taichung City.

They will still schedule a portion of their games in Taichung, but their home stadium will now be Kaohsiung City’s Cheng Ching Lake Stadium.

The franchise has won 2 titles under the Bulls name in 2004 and 2005.

The Rhinos will be apart of the 4 team circuit joining the Brother Elephants, Lamigo Monkeys, and the Uni-President Lions.

About Eric Bynum
Eric Bynum is Managing Editor here at BaseballdeWorld. He spent three years as an ESL teacher in South Korea, and is now working on his master's degree in history with a focus on baseball and WWII. He has played and/or written about baseball for the past 30 years and is an avid Atlanta Braves fan.

Be Sociable, Share!

    Related News

    One Response to “Taiwan: Sinon Bulls are No More; New Team Named EDA Rhinos”


    1. […] with the newest team in the Chinese Professional Baseball League out of Taiwan, the EDA Rhinos. E-United Group bought the Sinon Bulls franchise and have made big splashes in the league ever […]

    Leave a Reply



    Check Out Our Etsy Shop

    The Best Baseball Sim Game on the Market

    OOTP18_Logo_220x220Buy OOTP Baseball 18 PC & Mac

    Have a Baseball Story?

    Whether its a press release, tips, information, or just a good story, feel free to Contact Us with any story baseball related.


    Who will win the 2017 World Baseball Classic?

    • Puerto Rico (31%, 27 Votes)
    • Dominican Republic (13%, 11 Votes)
    • USA (13%, 11 Votes)
    • Mexico (11%, 10 Votes)
    • Other (8%, 7 Votes)
    • Cuba (8%, 7 Votes)
    • Venezuela (6%, 5 Votes)
    • Netherlands (5%, 4 Votes)
    • Japan (5%, 4 Votes)
    • Chinese Taipei (1%, 1 Votes)
    • South Korea (1%, 1 Votes)
    • Canada (0%, 0 Votes)

    Total Voters: 88

    Loading ... Loading ...