Categorized | Europe, Tournaments

Dutch Name Haarlem Week Roster

THE NETHERLANDS – The Royal Dutch Baseball and Softball Association (KNBSB) has announced a 27-man roster for the Haarlem Baseball Week international tournament slated for July 9-18. Europe’s most decorated national baseball team will be guided by American Jim Stoeckel.

The Dutch, who will also be competing at the 2010 European Championship this summer in Germany (Heidenheim, Tuebingen and Stuttgar), will battle in the Dutch city of Haarlem against international heavyweight Cuba, Japan, NJCAA All Stars (USA), Venezuela and Taiwan.

Sidney de Jong (L&D Amsterdam), Jason Halman (Corendon Kinheim), and Bas Nooij (L&D Amsterdam).

Dwayne Kemp (DOOR Neptunus), Raily Legito (DOOR Neptunus), René Cremer (Corendon Kinheim), Michael Duursma (Konica Minolta Pioniers), Bryan Engelhardt (Corendon Kinheim), Vince Rooi (L&D Amsterdam) and Jeroen Sluijter (DOOR Neptunus).

Eugene Kingsale (DOOR Neptunus), Danny Rombley (pictured, DOOR Neptunus), Shaldimar Daantji (DOOR Neptunus), Bas de Jong (L&D Amsterdam) and Dirk van ‘t Klooster (Corendon Kinheim).

Leon Boyd (DOOR Neptunus), Rob Cordemans (L&D Amsterdam), Michiel van Kampen (Corendon Kinheim), Diegomar Markwell (DOOR Neptunus), Arshwin Asjes (Konica Minolta Pioniers), David Bergman (Corendon Kinheim), Dave Draijder (Konica Minolta Pioniers), Nick Stuifbergen (Corendon Kinheim), Nick Veltkamp (Corendon Kinheim), Berry van Driel (DOOR Neptunus), Gregory Gustina (Sparta/Feyenoord) and Kevin Heijstek (DOOR Neptunus).

Jim Stoeckel, Manager
Steve Janssen, Pitching Coach
Wim Martinus, Hitting Coach
Ben Thijssen, Bench Coach
Tjerk Smeets, Bullpen Coach

Photo courtesy of Eye of The Tiger Photoproductions

About admin

Be Sociable, Share!

    Related News

    Leave a Reply



    Check Out Our Etsy Shop

    The Best Baseball Sim Game on the Market

    OOTP18_Logo_220x220Buy OOTP Baseball 18 PC & Mac

    Have a Baseball Story?

    Whether its a press release, tips, information, or just a good story, feel free to Contact Us with any story baseball related.


    Who will win the 2017 World Baseball Classic?

    • Puerto Rico (31%, 27 Votes)
    • Dominican Republic (13%, 11 Votes)
    • USA (13%, 11 Votes)
    • Mexico (11%, 10 Votes)
    • Other (8%, 7 Votes)
    • Cuba (8%, 7 Votes)
    • Venezuela (6%, 5 Votes)
    • Netherlands (5%, 4 Votes)
    • Japan (5%, 4 Votes)
    • Chinese Taipei (1%, 1 Votes)
    • South Korea (1%, 1 Votes)
    • Canada (0%, 0 Votes)

    Total Voters: 88

    Loading ... Loading ...