Categorized | Asia, Tournaments

Taiwan Announce Preliminary NT Roster

TAIWAN – The Taiwanese National Team has announced a 50-man preliminary roster that will represent the baseball-loving island nation this summer at the Haarlem Baseball Week Tournament in the Netherlands from July 9 to July 18, and the World University Championship from July 30 to August 7 in Japan.

The roster includes a pair of former minor league prospects, Po-Yu Lin (Chicago White Sox) and Yen-Wen Kuo (Cincinnati Reds), and current Hanshin Tigers pitcher Yi-Chieh Hsiao. The national squad will conduct several intrasquad games before reducing the roster to 30 players on June 13.


Chun-Chieh Wang, Kuan-Wei Yang, Sheng-Hsun Chou, Kun-Sheng Lin, Jui-Mu Chen and Cheng-Da Wu.

Yen-Wen Kuo (pictured), Chi-Wai Teng, Wei-Che Chen, Yen-Chi Huang, Chi-Pei Huang, Wei-Ting Lin, Ting-Yu Tang, Tsung-Han Yu, Po-Ting Hsiao, Han Lin, Pai-Hung Wu, Chih-Hsiang Lin and Hsien-Yin Yang.

Chen-Yu Hong, Chia-Chu Lee, Chun-Liang Lin, Yi-Kun Huang, Wang-Qi-Wei Lin, Yin-Lun Lan, Chia-Jung Lee and Wei-Kan Lin.

Yi-Chieh Hsiao, Wen-Yang Liao, Chen-Hua Lin, Tsung-Hsuan Tseng, Hao-Chun Chiu, Yu-Ching Lin, Hung-Cheng Lai, Kuan-Yu Chen, Wen-Hao Cheng, Chun-Ju Liao, Kuan-Ju Chen, Kuan-Han Lin, Wen-Cheng Hsu, Po-Kai Lai, Ying-Shan Wang, Chi Chuan, Hao-Che Tu, Yu-Hsun Chen, Po-Yu Lin, Chu-Chien Hsu, Chia-Chun Tang, Wei-Hsiang Lin and Cheng-Lung Lo.

Source: Taiwan Baseball

About admin

Be Sociable, Share!

    Related News

    Leave a Reply



    Check Out Our Etsy Shop

    The Best Baseball Sim Game on the Market

    OOTP18_Logo_220x220Buy OOTP Baseball 18 PC & Mac

    Have a Baseball Story?

    Whether its a press release, tips, information, or just a good story, feel free to Contact Us with any story baseball related.


    Who will win the 2017 World Baseball Classic?

    • Puerto Rico (31%, 27 Votes)
    • Dominican Republic (13%, 11 Votes)
    • USA (13%, 11 Votes)
    • Mexico (11%, 10 Votes)
    • Other (8%, 7 Votes)
    • Cuba (8%, 7 Votes)
    • Venezuela (6%, 5 Votes)
    • Netherlands (5%, 4 Votes)
    • Japan (5%, 4 Votes)
    • Chinese Taipei (1%, 1 Votes)
    • South Korea (1%, 1 Votes)
    • Canada (0%, 0 Votes)

    Total Voters: 88

    Loading ... Loading ...